Guitar Jam Daily
Home Today's Stories Walter Trout Set to Release 'The Outsider'
October 22, 2020
Walter Trout Set to Release 'The Outsider' PDF Print E-mail
Tuesday, 01 April 2008 08:09
walter_trout_at_glasgow.jpgHOLLYWOOD (April 1, 2008) - On June 24th, Walter Trout will release his long awaited studio album, "The Outsider", through Provogue Records. The Jersey born Guitar-Master delivers a triple threat CD that is an autobiographical reflection, inspired by a multi-faceted life. "The Outsider", was produced by John Porter famed for his work with B.B. King.
With over 500,000 records sold to date, this album will turn all preconceptions about Walter Trout firmly on their head. As the title implies, "The Outsider" is a thought-provoking collection of songs that shows his true diversity. Often being pegged "too blues for rock" and "too rock for blues", Trout stays true to his belief that genres exists only for the critics. "The Outsider" is a not so subtle stab at the blues and rock establishments who try to brand, label and limit the expression within the genres.

"The Outsider" confirms Trout has always had more than one string to his bow. Indeed, he has always shown his range from his first solo effort in the self-titled WALTER TROUT, to the follow-up release of FULL CIRCLE "to each and every Walter Trout release by including rocking riffing which highlight his duality of the two genres.

Joining Trout, who wrote all songs and sings in addition to playing guitar is drummer Kenny Aronoff (John Mellencamp), bassist Hutch Hutchinson and pianist John Cleary, as well as Skip Edwards and Samuel Avila on the Hammond B3 and harmonica player Jason Ricci. This lethal combination of talent will embed into your soul and ease into your heart as the shredding notes meld blues and rock.

"The Outsider", on Provogue Records was produced by John Porter (B.B. King), The Outsider contains the following 13 songs:

'Welcome To The Human Race'
'The Next Big Thing'
'All My Life'
'The Love Song Of J. Alfred Bluesrock'
'Don't Wanna Fall'
'Child Of Another Day'
'Turn Your Eyes To Heaven'
'The Restless Age'
'Gone Too Long'
'A Matter Of The Heart'
'Can't Have It All'
'The Outsider'

Prior to the release of "The Outsider", Trout will embark on a North American tour beginning in April and culminating in August in Quebec. Confirmed dates are listed below.


5 Long Beach, CA Blue Café
12 St Petersburg, FL Tampa Bay Blues Festival
16 San Francisco, CA Biscuits n' Blues
17 New Castle, CA Constable Jack's
18 Paradise, CA Paradise Performing Arts Center
19 Grant's Pass, OR Rogue Theatre
21 Portland, OR Roseland Grill
22 Seattle, WA Triple Door
23 Port Townsend, WA The Upstage
24 Vancouver, BC Yale Hotel
25 Bellingham, WA The Wild Buffalo
26 Tacoma, WA Jazz Bones
27 Tacoma, WA Jazz Bones
29 Eureka, CA Red Fox
30 San Louis Obispo, CA Downtown Brewing CO.


7 St Louis, MO BB's Jazz,Blues & Soups
8 Springfield, MO Blues Down Under Series
9 Kansas City, MO Knucklehead Saloon
10 Bixby, OK Bixby Blues Festival


14 Las Vegas, NV Cannery Casino Blues, Brews & BBQ Festival
29 Silverado, CA Irvine Lakes Blues Festival


6 Thunder Bay, Ont Thunder Bay Blues Festival
10 Mt Tremblant, Ont Mt Tremblant Blues Festival
12 Rockland, ME North Atlantic Blues Fest
17 Fall River, MA Narrows Center For The Arts
19 Roanoke, VA Blue Ridge Blues & BBQ Festival
25 Prairie du Chien, WI Prairie Dog Blues Festival
30 Grand Rapids, MI Blues On The Mall

6 Buffalo, NY Art Park Concert Series
9 St Laurent, Que L'ille En Blues Fest

For more information click on

Press Release
Source: VQPR

Daily Video Lesson

Daily Video Lesson